Site icon DigitalPrakhar

How To Block & Unblock people in Google Drive

How to block and unblock in google drive

Photo by Luis Dalvan from Pexels

These days every startup and company is using Google drive for personal and professional use. Your google drive contains lots of confidential data but sometimes we don’t watch the access rights and are always in danger of leakage of data from google drive.

Let.s understand –

How To Block & Unblock people in Google Drive

If you don’t want to get file shares from someone in Google Drive, you can block them. You can block the file owner from Drive. If you use Google Drive for work or school, you can’t block someone in your domain. When you block someone:

How To Block & Unblock people in Google Drive From Computer

 

How To Block

  1. Go to drive.google.com.
  2. Right click on a file.
  3. In the menu, click Block {email}.
  4. In the window, click Block.

 

How To Unblock

 

  1. Go to drive.google.com.
  2. At the top right, click your profile picture and then Manage your Google Account.
  3. Click People & sharing and then Blocked.
  4. A list opens with accounts you blocked across Google products.
  5. Next to that person’s name, select Remove

 

How To Block & Unblock people in Google Drive From Android Devices

 

How To Block

  1. Open the Drive app.
  2. At the top right of a file, tap Menu More.
  3. In the menu, tap Block {email}.
  4. In the window, tap Block.

How To Unblock

  1. Open the Drive app.
  2. At the top right, tap your profile picture and then Manage your Google Account.
  3. Tap People & sharing and then Blocked.
  4. A list opens with accounts you blocked across Google products.
  5. Next to that person’s name, select Remove .

 

How To Block & Unblock people in Google Drive From IOS & Ipad

 

How To Block

  1. Open the Drive app.
  2. At the top right of a file, tap Menu More.
  3. In the menu, tap Block {email}.
  4. In the window, tap Block.

How To Unblock

  1. Open the Drive app.
  2. At the top right, tap your profile picture and then Manage your Google Account.
  3. Tap People & sharing and then Blocked.
  4. A list opens with accounts you blocked across Google products.
  5. Next to that person’s name, select Remove .
Exit mobile version